Gealan Logo

SYSTEMATIC INNOVATION

the company GEALAN

SYSTEM PROVIDER GEALAN

The GEALAN corporate group is one of Europe’s leading manufacturers of vinyl profiles for windows and doors. The core components of the GEALAN brand include modern profile systems such as the GEALAN-KUBUS® all-glass system, the S 9000 combined system and innovative products such as STV®- static dry glazing, IKD®- intensive core insulation and acrylcolor coloured window profiles. As an innovative system provider for vinyl window and door profiles, GEALAN also offers its partner companies comprehensive services in the areas of marketing and advertising, architectural consultation and training for window manufacturers and architects. Together, our innovative products and comprehensive services form the basis for continuous growth, in keeping with our company motto: "Innovation mit System" (Innovation by design). GEALAN employs over 1,300 people all over Europe and achieved annual turnover of €225 million in 2017. GEALAN, with all of its affiliated companies and other sites, became part of VEKA AG on 1 July, 2014. This family-managed corporate group, which has its headquarters in Sendenhorst, Westphalia, is one of the leading manufacturers worldwide of vinyl profile systems for windows, doors and shutters.


In order to see the Video, you have to accept the Cookies. Please go to https://www.gealan.de/en/content/site-notice#website-cookies and change your settings.

SITES

The GEALAN corporate group head office is in Oberkotzau, Oberfranken. In addition to the German production and logistics site in Tanna (Thuringia), the company has additional locations in Lithuania (Vilnius), Poland (Rzgów) and Romania (Bucharest). It also has trading branches in Croatia (Sesvete), Russia (Zheleznodorozhny (Balashikha as of 2015)), and France (Gevrey Chambertin), and representation offices in Bosnia and Herzegovina (Tuzla), and Serbia and Montenegro (Belgrade).

To site search

Corporate mission statement

The corporate mission statement expresses our image of ourselves as performance-oriented and is the basis for our daily work within the GEALAN Group. It shapes our cooperation with our domestic and foreign stakeholders.

Economy and growth

We persistently aim for profitable growth in order to maintain our corporate value at a sustainable rate. To achieve this goal we knowingly and consistently expand in each company, yet we never lose our high awareness of cost effectiveness. To do this, we regularly review our corporate processes and improve them throughout the Group. By constantly expanding our capacities and our know-how within the Group, we allow for more synergism among the companies.

Employees:
the driving force behind our success

We see each employee in the Group as a key factor for our success. His or her personality, proficiency, experience and ambition all help us to reach our goals. We encourage peak performance through a corporate climate marked by mutual respect and an open, constructive dialogue. At the same time, we invest in education and further training, and in the sharing of knowledge between sites. We support our employees in reaching their goals, as their ambition also carries us forward.

Customers and markets:
focus of our actions

We develop market-oriented and needs-oriented solutions to connect to and exploit market potential. In this, customer and market needs are the central focus of our considerations and actions within the Group. By providing intelligent, innovative and high-quality products and services, we strengthen our customers' position in the marketplace. Our goal is to create a durable, long-term relationship based on trust with our clients. Their success is our success.

Suppliers:
a partnership for mutual success

We expect from our suppliers that which we offer our customers: competence, quality, reliability, timely delivery, fair prices, market-oriented products and flexibility. Based on mutual trust, this partnership is the basis for mutual success. The understanding our suppliers have for our special needs is a necessary and important requirement for optimal solutions for our customers.

Board of executives

GEALAN board of executivesWe, the GEALAN Group, consider trust, reliability and solid economic practices the central values that make our success in international markets possible. These values, along with open dialogue and information, build the basis for a trustworthy cooperation with our stakeholders (customers, employees, the owning family, suppliers, the government and the community).

We see in the global market, as well as in cultural diversity, the prerequisites and the opportunity for our future and for further growth potential. The path we have taken towards growth in the past is one we will continue upon. Radiating from our German-language core markets, we will continue on the path to international business, examining and utilising the possibilities beyond Europe.

We maintain and expand the competitive ability of the GEALAN Group by focusing on our core competencies and continually improving our corporate processes. The basis for this is our performance structure, innovation, flexibility, quality awareness and our ability to be first on the market instead of merely reacting. All the while we strive to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction and loyalty.

We combine an integrated approach with high cost awareness and thus create a basis for success and for secure employment as well as creating new jobs. We are aware of our economic, environmental and social responsibilities and fulfil them.

We strive to be among the top three manufacturers of PVC profiles for making windows, doors and shutters in the markets we are active in.

The executive board

Corporate history

1921   

The company is founded by Adam Fickenscher as a fur processing company.

1956

Plastics processing begins.

1968

The first window profile is developed. Consistent development results in high-quality GEALAN profiles for windows and doors.

1979

The product name GEALAN becomes the company name.

1980

The coloured window profile acrylcolor is launched. The co-extrusion of coloured acrylic glass with the PVC profile produces a product innovation with strong weather resistance and colour stability.

1988

Furrier operations end.

1992

GEALAN Tanna Fenster-Systeme GmbH is founded with the construction of the new extrusion plant in the town of Tanna in Thuringia.

1994

The technical research and education centre GEALAN TECHNIKUM in Döhlau begins operations.

1995

The GEALAN corporate headquarters in Oberkotzau undergo extensive renovations.
The production plant in Tanna is expanded with a new warehouse.

1997

GEALAN ROMANIA is officially established.
Production at the new GEALAN BALTIC is officially opened by the Lithuanian president Algirdas Brazauskas.
GEALAN Polska is officially founded.
The second construction phase in Tanna is completed, with more production capacity and its own mixing stations.

1998

The president of Germany, Roman Herzog, visits the GEALAN WERK in Oberkotzau.

1999

GEALAN ROMANIA opens its new production, administration and logistics centre.
GEALAN Dienstleistung GmbH is established.

2001

The GEALAN Logistics Centre begins operations.
GEALAN Polska's new production and administration building enters service.

2002

The tool and die shop in Oberkotzau is expanded, both in size and in machinery.
The international investment group Halder with integrated MBO assumes majority interest in GEALAN.

2003

Licensed extrusion begins in St. Petersburg, Russia.

2004

Profile extrusion begins at Rzgow in Poland.
The Croatian distribution firm GEALAN d.o.o. is launched in Zagreb.
The GEALAN logistics centre in Tanna is expanded.
The GEALAN Window Systems representative office in Moscow is founded.
Majority ownership is traded from the Belgian GIMV N.V. to AXA PRIVATE EQUITY based in Frankfurt and Paris. GIMV N.V. retains a minority stake.

2005

An expansion is built at the Oberkotzau seat for main office and the tool and die shop.
The distribution company IQ Service spol. s r.o. is founded in Kroměříž, Czech Republic.
The distribution company GEALAN S.A.R.L. is founded in Dijon, France.
Licensed extrusion begins in Novosibirsk, Russia.

2006

Construction begins at the Oberkotzau plant to increase capacity.
GEALAN S.A.R.L. opens new offices, logistics and technical centres.
The GEALAN Window Systems representative office in the Ukraine is founded.

2007

The production, office and logistics facilities at GEALAN Polska are expanded.
IQ Service opens its technical centre in Kroměříž/Czech Republic.
OOO GEALAN Window Profiles is founded in Moscow.

2009

The GEALAN board of executives is expanded.
OOO Window Profiles starts production in the Moscow suburb Zheleznodorozhnyi.

2010

The innovation campaign is launched with STV® and IKD®.
GEALAN S.A.R.L. moves to a new logistics site.

2011

The German financial investor Halder acquires the majority shareholding in GEALAN.

2012

The new profile system S 9000 is launched.

2013

Federal Minister Dr Friedrich visits GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH.
GEALAN-FUTURA® is launched in November 2013.

2014

VEKA AG acquires the GEALAN Group.

2015

German profile extrusion is focused at the Tanna location.

2016

The new all-glass system GEALAN-KUBUS® is premièred at FENSTERBAU FRONTALE.

2017

Market launch of the new whole glass system GEALAN-KUBUS®

2018

Expansion of the inhouse tool and die shop and establishment of a technology centre in Oberkotzau.

Responsibility

  • The quality and reliability of our innovative products and services are recognised as leading the way in Europe. As early as 1995, we developed and introduced a quality management system to the international standard ISO 9001.

    On the one hand, this means that the stability and effectiveness of our corporate processes are continuously monitored and optimised. On the other hand, it means that the company is continuously being developed to meet the requirements and expectations of our customers, partners and employees as well as regularly audited both internally and externally.

  • In recent years, we have worked hard to make health and safety an integral part of the daily work routine.

    Regular briefings, training courses and safety, health and emergency concepts are just as much a part of daily practice as risk assessments. As a whole, we work closely with the Berufsgenossenschaft Rohstoffe und chemische Industrie (German Professional Association of Raw Materials and Chemical Industry). A voluntary undertaking by our executives to actively promote a culture of prevention is the final piece in the jigsaw.

    This led to the production of our guidelines on occupational safety:

    1. Employee health

    Health is our most valuable asset. Healthy employees are crucial to performance, to the economic success of our company and to job security.

    1. Protection and safety

    Health protection, accident prevention and plant safety are therefore fundamental objectives of our company. We take all necessary and appropriate measures to promote the health and well-being of our employees at work.

    1. Leading by example

    Our executives have a particular responsibility when it comes to health and safety. They are obliged to lead by example and make sure that each and every employee is fully informed about directives, hazards and protective measures.

    1. Planning and risk identification

    Health and safety concerns are taken into account when planning products, processes, systems and plants so that safety risks can be identified early on and avoided.

    1. Individual responsibility

    All employees observe the provisions and directives that are applicable in their sphere of action. They bear personal responsibility for their own safety and the safety of others according to their knowledge and ability.

  • That economic growth can stand in harmony with nature is proven by our success in environmental protection: GEALAN was Europe's first vinyl window profile manufacturer with the EC Eco-Audit. Both of our sites – GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH in Oberkotzau as well as GEALAN Tanna Fenster-Systeme GmbH – were validated back in June 1996.

    With the successive certification according to the worldwide standard ISO 14001 in May 1997, we were able to further strengthen our position as the market leader in environmental protection. Revalidation according to the EC Eco-Audit – now known as EMAS III – followed from 1999 to 2011. The two-day inspections were carried out at both of our German sites in a joint ISO 14001 and ISO 9001 quality management system audit.

    Validation of the monitoring system was also carried out in 2012; the resulting "Updated Environmental Declaration" is available to download in the download area. Ecologically responsible production of GEALAN window profiles is ensured with the aid of an externally monitored environmental management system. As part of its responsibility for its product and to create a closed material circuit, GEALAN offers its customers the cooperative GEALAN Eco-Agreement.

  • An environmentally sustainable approach to product manufacturing is a central pillar in how the GEALAN Group sees itself. From the outset, the company focused on close cooperation with customers, suppliers and other companies within the industry. A sense of responsibility towards employees and society as well as the continuous refinement of products, processes and services have been key factors in the company's success.

    The GEALAN Group has always regarded changing market conditions or new legal requirements as a business challenge: for example, when PVC became a topic of public discussion in the mid-90s, the decision was made to become involved in the recycling of old PVC windows. Following independent investigations, GEALAN started to offer a recycling concept for these products in 1994.


Find out more about quality, safety and sustainability at GEALAN here:

More on sustainability at GEALAN

GEALAN möchte Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service bieten. Dazu speichern wir Informationen über Ihren Besuch in sogenannten Cookies. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

INNOVATION MIT SYSTEM

das Unternehmen GEALAN

Unternehmensleitbild

Das Unternehmensleitbild bringt unser Selbstverständnis zur Leistungsorientierung zum Ausdruck und ist die Grundlage für unsere tägliche Arbeit innerhalb der GEALAN-Gruppe. Es prägt die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Stakeholdern im In- und Ausland.

Wirtschaftlichkeit und Wachstum

Wir verfolgen konsequent ein profitables Wachs­tum, um unseren Unternehmenswert nach­haltig zu steigern. Zur Erreichung dieser Zielsetzung wachsen wir bewusst und kontinuierlich in jedem einzelnen Unternehmen, ohne dabei ein hohes Maß an Kosten­bewusst­sein außer Acht zu lassen. Dazu werden unsere Geschäfts­prozesse verbundweit permanent überprüft und konsequent optimiert. Durch den stetigen Aus­bau unserer Kapazitäten und unseres Know-how-Transfers in der Gruppe erhöhen wir die Synergieeffekte im Verbund.

Mitarbeiter:
Antrieb unseres Erfolgs

Wir sehen jeden einzelnen Mitarbeiter im Verbund als einen Schlüsselfaktor für unseren Erfolg. Seine Persönlichkeit, Kompetenz, Erfah­rung und sein zielstrebiges Engagement dienen dem Erreichen unserer Ziele. In einer von gegenseitigem Respekt und einem offenen, positiv kritischen Dialog geprägten Unterneh­mens­kultur motivieren wir zu Spitzenleistungen. Gleichzeitig investieren wir in die Aus- und Weiterbildung und den Wissenstransfer zwischen den Standorten. Wir unterstützen unsere Mitarbeiter dabei, ihre Ziele zu erreichen; denn ihre Zielstrebigkeit bringt uns voran.

Kunden und Märkte:
Orientierung unseres Handelns

Wir entwickeln marktorientierte und bedarfs­gerechte Lösungen zur Erschließung und Ausschöpfung von Marktpotenzialen. Dabei sind Kunden und Märkte die zentralen Orien­tierungs­punkte für unser Denken und Handeln in der Unternehmensgruppe. Durch die Bereitstellung intelligenter, innovativer und qualitativ hoch­wertiger Produkte und Dienstleistungen stärken wir die Position unserer Kunden am Markt. Unser Ziel ist es, ein dauerhaftes Vertrauens­verhältnis zu unseren Kunden zu schaffen. Denn ihr Erfolg ist auch unser Erfolg.

Lieferanten:
Partnerschaft für den gemeinsamen Erfolg

Wir erwarten von unseren Lieferanten, was auch wir unseren Kunden bieten: Kompetenz, Qualität, Verlässlichkeit, zeitgerechte Beliefe­rung, markt- und preisgerechte Produkte und Flexibilität. Basierend auf gegenseitigem Vertrauen ist Partnerschaft die Grundlage für den gemeinsamen Erfolg. Das Verständnis unserer Lieferanten für unsere speziellen Anforderungen ist eine notwendige und wichtige Voraussetzung für optimale Kundenlösungen.

Geschäftsleitung

GEALAN GeschäftsleitungWir, die GEALAN-Gruppe, betrachten Glaubwürdigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und solides wirtschaftliches Denken und Handeln als die zentralen Werte, die den Erfolg auf den internationalen Märkten ermöglichen. Diese Werte sowie eine offene Kommunikation und Information bilden die Grundlage für eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Stakeholdern (unseren Kunden und Mitarbeitern, der Eigentümerfamilie, dem Beirat, unseren Lieferanten, Staat und Gesellschaft).

Wir sehen in den globalisierten Märkten sowie der kulturellen Vielfalt die Voraussetzung und die Chance für unsere Zukunft und für weiteres Wachstumspotenzial. Den in der Vergangenheit beschrittenen Weg des Wachstums werden wir auch in der Zukunft fortsetzen. Ausgehend von unseren deutschsprachigen Heimatmärkten werden wir den Weg der Internationalisierung konsequent weiter gehen und auch die Möglichkeiten außerhalb Europas prüfen und wahrnehmen.

Wir erhalten und erweitern permanent die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der GEALAN-Gruppe, indem wir uns auf unsere Kernkompetenzen und die ständige Verbesserung der Unternehmensprozesse fokussieren. Die Voraussetzung hierfür bilden unsere Leistungskultur, Innovationskraft, Flexibilität, unser Qualitätsbewusstsein und die konsequente Umsetzung der Fähigkeit, als Erster am Markt zu agieren statt zu reagieren. Dabei streben wir eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit mit einer dauerhaften Kundenbindung an.

Wir verbinden ganzheitliches Vorgehen mit hohem Kostenbewusstsein und schaffen damit die Basis für den Unternehmenserfolg und für die Sicherung existierender und die Entstehung neuer Arbeitsplätze. Dabei sind wir uns unserer ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Verantwortung bewusst und werden dieser auch gerecht.

Wir streben einen Platz unter den Top 3 der PVC-Systemgeber und Hersteller von Kunststoffprofilen für Fenster, Türen und Rollläden in den von uns aktiv bearbeiteten Märkten und Regionen an.

Die Geschäftsführung

Unternehmensgeschichte

1921   

Gründung des Unternehmens durch Adam Fickenscher als Pelz verarbeitenden Betrieb.

1956

Aufnahme des Unternehmenszweiges Kunststoffverarbeitung.

1968

Entwicklung des ersten Fensterprofils. Konsequente Weiterentwicklung hin zu den hochwertigen GEALAN Kunststoffprofilen für Fenster und Türen.

1979

Der Produktname GEALAN wird zum Firmennamen.

1980

Markteinführung der farbigen Fensterprofile acrylcolor. Die Coextrusion von farbigem Acrylglas mit dem PVC-Profil ist eine Produktinnovation mit bestem Witterungs- und Farbbeständigkeitsverhalten.

1988

Die Pelzverarbeitung und -konfektion wird eingestellt.

1992

Gründung der GEALAN Tanna Fenster-Systeme GmbH und Bau des Extrusionswerkes in Tanna/Thüringen.

1994

Das technische Schulungszentrum GEALAN TECHNIKUM in Döhlau nimmt seinen Betrieb auf.

1995

Neubau der GEALAN-Hauptverwaltung in Oberkotzau.
Mit dem Bau eines Lagers wird das Produktionswerk in Tanna erweitert.

1997

GEALAN ROMANIA wird ins Handelsregister eingetragen.
Einweihung der Produktion von GEALAN BALTIC durch den litauischen Präsidenten Algirdas Brazauskas.
GEALAN Polska wird ins Handelsregister eingetragen.
Der zweite Bauabschnitt in Tanna mit Erweiterung der Produktion und einer eigenen Mischerei wird fertig gestellt.

1998

Der Bundespräsident Roman Herzog besucht das GEALAN WERK in Oberkotzau.

1999

Einweihung Neubau Produktion, Verwaltung und Logistik von GEALAN ROMANIA.
Gründung der GEALAN Dienstleistung GmbH.

2001

Inbetriebnahme des GEALAN Logistikzentrums.
Einweihung Neubau Verwaltung und Logistik von GEALAN Polska.

2002

Räumliche und maschinentechnische Erweiterung des Werkzeugbaus in Oberkotzau.
Beteiligungserwerb durch internationale Finanzinvestorengruppe Halder mit integriertem MBO.

2003

Aufnahme der Lizenzextrusion in St. Petersburg/Russland.

2004

Aufnahme der Profilextrusion am Standort Rzgow in Polen.
Gründung Vertriebsgesellschaft GEALAN d.o.o. in Zagreb (Kroatien).
Erweiterungsbau für das GEALAN Logistikzentrum in Tanna.
Gründung GEALAN Fenster-Systeme Repräsentanz Russland.
Wechsel der Mehrheitsbeteiligung an GEALAN von der belgischen GIMV N.V. zur AXA PRIVATE EQUITY mit Sitz in Frankfurt und Paris. GIMV N.V. hält weiterhin eine Minderheitsbeteiligung.

2005

Erweiterungsbau für Verwaltung und Werkzeugbau am Standort Oberkotzau.
Gründung der Vertriebsgesellschaft IQ Service spol. s r.o. in Kroměříž/Tschechien.
Gründung der Vertriebsgesellschaft GEALAN S.A.R.L. in Dijon/Frankreich.
Aufnahme der Lizenzextrusion in Novosibirsk/Russland.

2006

Start mit den baulichen Maßnahmen zur Kapazitätssteigerung im Werk Oberkotzau.
Einweihung Verwaltungsgebäude, Logistikbereich und Technikum von GEALAN S.A.R.L.
Gründung GEALAN Fenster-Systeme Repräsentanz Ukraine.

2007

Ausbau Produktion, Verwaltung und Logistik bei GEALAN Polska.
Gründung des Technikums der IQ Service, Kroměříž/Tschechien.
Gründung der OOO GEALAN Fenster-Profile in Moskau.

2009

Erweiterung der GEALAN-Geschäftsleitung.
OOO Fenster-Profile startet mit eigener Extrusion im Moskauer Vorort Zheleznodorozhnyi.

2010

Start der Innovationsoffensive mit STV® und IKD®.
Umzug GEALAN S.A.R.L. an neuen Logistik-Standort.

2011

Wechsel der Mehrheitsbeteiligung an GEALAN zum deutschen Finanzinvestor Halder.

2012

Markteinführung des neuen Systems S 9000.

2013

Bundesinnenminister Dr. Friedrich besucht die GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH.
Markteinführung von GEALAN-FUTURA® im November 2013.

2014

Übernahme der GEALAN-Gruppe durch die VEKA AG.

2015

Konzentration der deutschen Profilextrusion am Standort Tanna.

2016

Premiere des neuen Ganzglas-Systems GEALAN-KUBUS® auf der FENSTERBAU FRONTALE

Verantwortung

  • Die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit unserer innovativen Produkte und Leistungen sind europaweit führend und anerkannt. Bereits 1995 haben wir ein Qualitätsmanagement nach der internationalen Norm DIN EN ISO 9001 entwickelt und eingeführt.

    Dies bedeutet einerseits eine kontinuierliche Überwachung und Optimierung der Stabilität und Effektivität unserer Geschäftsprozesse. Andererseits erfolgt sowohl eine ständige Weiterentwicklung entsprechend den Anforderungen und Erwartungen unserer Kunden, Partner und Mitarbeiter als auch eine regelmäßige Überprüfung durch interne und externe Auditoren.

  • In den letzten Jahren haben wir große Anstrengungen unternommen, um die Themen Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz stärker in den Arbeitsalltag zu integrieren.

    Regelmäßige Unterweisungen, Fortbildungen, Sicherheits-, Gesundheits- und Notfallkonzepte gehören ebenso wie Risikobewertungen zur gelebten Praxis. Insgesamt arbeiten wir eng mit der Berufsgenossenschaft Rohstoffe und chemische Industrie zusammen. Eine freiwillige Selbstverpflichtung unserer Führungskräfte zur aktiven Förderung einer Präventionskultur rundet unser Anliegen ab.

    Entstanden sind daraus unsere Leitlinien für den Arbeitsschutz:

    1. Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter

    Gesundheit ist unser höchstes Gut. Gesunde Mitarbeiter sind eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Leistungsfähigkeit, für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg unseres Unternehmens und für die Sicherung der Arbeitsplätze.

    1. Schutz und Sicherheit

    Gesundheitsschutz, Unfallverhütung und Anlagensicherheit sind daher grundlegende Ziele unseres Unternehmens. Wir ergreifen alle notwendigen und angemessenen Maßnahmen, um die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Mitarbeiter am Arbeitsplatz zu fördern.

    1. Vorbildhaftes Führen

    Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz gehören in besonderer Weise zu den Aufgaben der Führungskräfte. Sie sind zu vorbildlichem Verhalten verpflichtet und sorgen dafür, dass jeder Mitarbeiter umfassend über Anweisungen, Gefahren und Schutzmaßnahmen informiert wird.

    1. Planung und Risikoerkennung

    Bei der Planung von Produkten, Prozessen, Verfahren und Anlagen werden Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsbelange mit einbezogen, um Sicherheitsrisiken frühzeitig zu erkennen und zu vermeiden.

    1. Eigenverantwortung

    Alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter befolgen die in ihrem Wirkungsbereich gültigen Bestimmungen und Anweisungen. Sie tragen entsprechend ihrem Wissen und Können eine persönliche Verantwortung für die eigene Sicherheit und die Sicherheit anderer.

  • Dass wirtschaftliches Wachstum auch im Einklang mit der Natur stehen kann, beweisen unsere Erfolge auf dem Gebiet des Umweltschutzes. So wurde GEALAN Europas erster Hersteller von Kunststofffensterprofilen mit EG-Öko-Audit. Die Validierung unserer beiden Standorte GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH in Oberkotzau sowie der GEALAN Tanna Fenster-Systeme GmbH erfolgte schon im Juni 1996.

    Mit der nachträglichen Zertifizierung nach der weltweit gültigen ISO 14001 im Mai 1997 konnten wir unsere Position als Branchenvorreiter im Umweltschutz weiter verstärken. 1999 bis 2011 folgten die Revalidierungen nach EG-Öko-Audit, heute EMAS III. Die zweitägigen Prüfungen erfolgten an den beiden deutschen Standorten in einem gemeinsamen Audit zur DIN EN ISO 14001 und dem Qualitätsmanagement-System DIN EN ISO 9001.

    Auch 2012 wurde eine Überwachungsvalidierung durchgeführt, die daraus entstandene“ Aktualisierte Umwelterklärung“ steht im Downloadbereich zum Download bereit. Mit Hilfe des extern überwachten Umweltmanagement-Systems ist eine umweltgerechte Fertigung der GEALAN-Fensterprofile gewährleistet. Im Rahmen der Produktverantwortung und zur Schließung des Werkstoffkreislaufs bietet GEALAN seinen Kunden die gemeinsame GEALAN-Ökovereinbarung an.

  • Die umweltverträgliche Herstellung von Produkten ist für die GEALAN-Gruppe eine zentrale Säule ihres Selbstverständnisses. Von Anfang an setzte man dabei auf eine enge Kooperation mit Kunden, Lieferanten und anderen Unternehmen der Branche. Verantwortungsbewusstsein gegenüber Mitarbeitern und Gesellschaft sowie die stete Weiterentwicklung von Produkten, Verfahren und Dienstleistungen trugen entscheidend zum Unternehmenserfolg bei.

    Veränderte Marktbedingungen oder neue gesetzliche Anforderungen hat die GEALAN-Gruppe immer als Herausforderung an das unternehmerische Handeln begriffen: Als beispielsweise Mitte der 90er Jahre der Werkstoff PVC in die öffentliche Diskussion geriet, beschloss man, sich intensiv mit der ökologischen Verwertung ausgedienter PVC-Fenster zu beschäftigen. Nach eigenständigen Untersuchungen bietet GEALAN bereits seit 1994 ein Recyclingkonzept für diese Produkte an.

    Mehr zur Nachhaltigkeit bei GEALAN