Digital International Future Forum 2021

Videos

DIFF 2021 Videos

Keynote: The digital future of the window industry

The future of the window industry is digital. Digitalisation is changing the entire value chain. This ranges from sales and planning to after-sales offers and maintenance based on digital product information. In addition, windows and doors with sensors are themselves part of digitalisation. Take a look at the exciting future of the window industry in our keynote speech with Dr. Jens-Uwe Meyer - a proven expert on the topics of innovation and digitalisation.

Accessibility: Thinking about tomorrow today

If you want to build appropriately for people of all ages and without barriers, there are a few things you need to consider: Door thresholds, for example, can at some point become an insurmountable obstacle. The window industry, too, can help shape the future and enable people to live longer in their own four walls. Barrier-free building experts and architects can help you to ensure that the entrances and entrances you plan to build are convenient and safe to access on a permanent basis. 

Sound insulation: R-value is the new U-value

Sound insulation is becoming increasingly important, especially in property development. Whereas in the past the thermal insulation value Uw was the main focus of interest when buying windows, this is increasingly changing as urban areas become more densely populated. Rising noise levels are bringing sound insulation into focus, and the R value is becoming a decisive processing and purchasing criterion. 
Well thought-out profile constructions and systems, however, enable individually tailored sound insulation. In this presentation, you will learn what sound insulation solutions GEALAN has at hand and how to plan and implement them optimally. 

Digital Planning: All from one (digital) cast

To digitalise the entire value chain around the window - this vision of GEALAN and Digital Building Solutions (DBS) we want to share with you in this presentation. Where do we stand, what tools and services are already available? In addition to detailed explanations, we will also venture a look into the future. And we will tell you how you too can successfully use digital planning from a single source for your own business. 

Ventilation: feel-good climate made easy

For residents, it is a factor of well-being and health, for builders it is a legal requirement - and for you it is an opportunity to expand your business: ventilation. Due to energetically more and more dense buildings, classic window ventilation is not always sufficient. Intelligent ventilation systems bring fresh air into the house - without you having to open a window. In this presentation we will introduce you to the basic principles, planning and installation of ventilation solutions. Find out how valuable intelligent ventilation can be.

Statics: technically on the safe side

The building authorities require proof of stability for structures of a certain size. Such a static check is therefore also legally regulated and obligatory for each window element. With its solutions, GEALAN always has an eye on the statics and offers numerous options, such as mullions and couplings that meet the legal requirements. This presentation supports you in your structural calculations and planning and puts you on the safe side when dealing with the authorities.

Design: In the eye of the beholder

Windows immediately catch the eye: as design elements they make a significant impression on the façade. Which requirements and decision criteria are incorporated into the design process and how are these implemented? This is what we want to examine in this lecture from three different perspectives: from the point of view of project developers, architects and window manufacturers. 

Are you looking for window manufacturers in your area?
Use our manufacturer locator.
Questions?

Talk to us

GEALAN ACADEMY

The GEALAN ACADEMY offers market-oriented seminars on topics like construction law, sales and window technology.

Do not miss any news!

I want to receive newsletter "Reference Building of the Month" and GEALAN news via E-Mail (approx. twice a month) - free of charge and terminable at any time.

Gealan

The GEALAN corporate group is of Europe's leading manufacturers of vinyl profiles for windows and doors.

©2021 GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH
©2021 GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH

Digitales Internationales Zukunftsforum 2021

Videos

DIFF 2021 Videos

Keynote: Die digitale Zukunft der Fensterbranche

Die Zukunft der Fensterbranche ist digital. Die Digitalisierung verändert die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette. Dies reicht vom Vertrieb über die Planung bis hin zu Aftersales-Angeboten und einer Wartung auf Basis digitaler Produktinformationen. Zudem sind Fenster und Türen mit Sensoren selbst Teil der Digitalisierung. Werfen Sie in unserem Keynote-Vortrag mit Dr. Jens-Uwe Meyer - einem ausgewiesenen Experten für die Themen Innovation und Digitalisierung - einen Blick in die spannende Zukunft der Fensterbranche.
 

Barrierefreiheit: Heute schon an morgen denken

Wer altersgerecht und barrierefrei bauen will, muss einiges beachten: Türschwellen etwa können irgendwann zum unüberwindbaren Hindernis werden. Auch die Fensterbranche kann mitgestalten und es Menschen künftig ermöglichen, länger in ihren eigenen vier Wänden zu leben. Experten für barrierefreies Bauen sowie Architekten unterstützen Sie dabei, dass von Ihnen geplante Zu- und Eingänge auch dauerhaft bequem und sicher zugänglich sind.

Schallschutz: R-Wert ist der neue U-Wert

Schalldämmung wird gerade beim Objektgeschäft immer wichtiger. Stand früher beim Fensterkauf vor allem der Wärmedämmwert Uw im Mittelpunkt des Interesses, ändert eine immer dichtere Besiedlung urbaner Gebiete dies zunehmend. Ansteigende Lärmpegel rücken die Schalldämmung in den Fokus, der R-Wert wird zu einem entscheidenden Verarbeitungs- und Kaufkriterium.
Durchdachte Profilkonstruktionen und -Systeme allerdings ermöglichen individuell zugeschnittenen Schallschutz. Erfahren Sie in diesem Vortrag, welche schalldämmenden Lösungen GEALAN parat hat und wie Sie diese optimal planen und einsetzen.

Digital Planning: Alles aus einem (digitalen) Guss

Die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette rund um das Fenster zu digitalisieren – das ist eine Vision von GEALAN und Digital Building Solutions (DBS), die wir Ihnen in diesem Vortrag näher bringen wollen. Wo stehen wir, welche Tools und Services gibt es bereits? Neben ausführlichen Erläuterungen dazu, wagen wir aber auch den Blick in die Zukunft. Und verraten Ihnen, wie auch Sie die digitale Planung aus einem Guss erfolgreich für Ihr eigenes Geschäft nutzen können.

Lüftung: Wohlfühlklima leicht gemacht

Für die Bewohner ist sie Wohlfühl- und Gesundheitsfaktor, für den Bauherren eine gesetzliche Anforderung - und für Sie eine Möglichkeit, Ihr Geschäftsfeld zu erweitern: die Lüftung. Aufgrund von energetisch immer dichteren Gebäuden ist die klassische Fensterlüftung nicht immer ausreichend. Intelligente Lüftungssysteme bringen frische Luft ins Haus – ohne, dass Sie ein Fenster öffnen müssen. In diesem Vortrag bringen wir Ihnen Grundprinzipien, Planung und Einbau von Lüftungslösungen näher. Finden Sie heraus, wie wertvoll intelligentes Lüften sein kann.

Statik: Technisch auf der sicheren Seite

Die Baubehörden fordern für Bauwerke einer bestimmten Größe Standsicherheitsnachweise. Eine solche statische Überprüfung ist somit auch für jedes Fensterelement gesetzlich geregelt und obligatorisch. GEALAN hat mit seinen Lösungen jederzeit die Statik im Blick und bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, wie etwa Pfosten und Kopplungen die gesetzlichen Anforderungen erfüllen. Dieser Vortrag unterstützt Sie bei Ihren statischen Berechnungen und Planungen und bringt Sie den Behörden gegenüber auf die sichere Seite.

Design: Das Auge entscheidet mit

Fenster stechen sofort ins Auge: als Gestaltungselemente drücken sie der Fassade maßgeblich ihren Stempel auf. Welche Anforderungen und Entscheidungskriterien fließen in den Design-Prozess ein und wie werden diese umgesetzt? Das wollen wir in diesem Vortrag aus drei verschiedenen Perspektiven beleuchten: aus der Sicht der Projektentwickler, Architekten und Fensterhersteller.

Suchen Sie nach Fensterherstellern in Ihrer Nähe?
Nutzen Sie unsere Hersteller-Suche.
Haben Sie Fragen?

Sprechen Sie uns an.

GEALAN ACADEMY / Seminare

Die GEALAN ACADEMY bietet marktorientierte Seminare zu Themen wie Baurecht, Vertrieb und Fenstertechnologie.

Keine Neuigkeiten verpassen!

Ich möchte Informationen zu Referenzobjekten und GEALAN News per E-Mail erhalten (ca. zweimal im Monat) - kostenfrei und jederzeit kündbar.

Gealan

Die GEALAN Unternehmensgruppe gehört zu den führenden Herstellern von Kunststoffprofilen für Fenster und Türen in Europa.

©2021 GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH
©2021 GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH